Greivis and Gary, POY and COY Winners

Via tweet from Comcast SportsNet’s Chick Hernandez:

I have confirmed Gary Williams & Greivis Vasquez coach and player of the year in the ACC. Congrats to both.

Vasquez is Maryland’s first POY winner since Juan Dixon in 2002. Williams also won COY that season, before the Terps went on to win the National Championship.

I’d also like to add that both John Scheyer and Coach K can stick it.

Update: Greivis ran away with it, receiving 39 of 53 votes.

Update No. 2: Jordan Williams finished second in the ROY voting.

3 thoughts on “Greivis and Gary, POY and COY Winners”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *